February Training Completed

With the 200km Pinelands Permanent on February 25, I completed my training goals for February. 600km in February feels like an achievement in Pennsylvania. Of course I had to travel to do the 300km ride, but I can say that I did it. So it appears that I’m on track with my training for the 1200km Gold Rush in June, but it is time, very soon, to start concentrating on becoming a stronger climber. I’m attempting a flat 400km this weekend, but after that, it’s hills. Lots of hills. Need to keep thinking about the great views from the tops of those hills, and about the time to recollect my wits and strength as I glide down the back sides of those hills. Fortunately for me, Pennsylvania provides ample opportunities for such training. Yeah!?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

